Hypsoť company presentation

Home > Maison Hypsoť

For 20 years,
Hypsoé has been enthusiastically crafting its collection of fragrances.
Each of them has a mission: to provide you with a true olfactory experience.
A bit of history...
{1995 - 2020}

The company is created in 1995, with a first series of scented candles with subtle fragrances and packaged in an unusual aluminium container.
An initial selection of ten fragrances is born.

Very quicly, the uniqueness of scents captures the interest of loyal customers: demand comes from both the hotel industry (customization way) and smaller "niche" boutiques (for the Hypsoé brand).

During its first few years, the brand keeps a rather low profile to better highlight its clients' names. It's only later that greater visibility will be granted to the Hypsoé brand as such, with new listings in decoration shops, flower shops and concept-stores.

Today, Hypsoé is getting ready to celebrate its 25 years in style, with several thousand customers, 15 collections, 50 suppliers and vendors, 50 appearances in the best trade shows specializing in decoration, the hotel industry, and gardening... hundreds of satisfied reviews from customers, six great olfactory families, one million candles in their metal tin, 30 colors of candle glass, 40 countries…
and six dedicated staffers.

  Office
Isabelle, Lise, Maud, Frédérique
Workshop
Gina, Daniele
The founders &
key dates
In 1995, Gilles Dewavrin company is created by Mr Dewavrin, who comes from the fashion industry. A trend-setter on this category, he draws inspiration from flowers, tea and from the East. At that time, Maison Gilles Dewavrin is the first to offer aluminium containers for candles.
In 2006, change in ownership.
The company is purchased by Nicolas François, CEO of « Le Comptoir des Fleuristes – Rungis » and Isabelle François, previously a Marketing and Sales Director in major publishing houses. From this date, a real desire to upscale the company position to the high interior perfumery will settle with the creation of new scents and collections. To symbolize this mutation, a new top of line graphical charter and logo is created in 2007.
To celebrate the 20 years of the company, Isabelle François creates the Wooden collection in collaboration with the designer Antoine Phelouzat. This creation upgrades, once again, the brand image with products highlighting French know-how and innovation, going along with the creation of a new brand: in 2015, Gilles Dewavrin becomes Hypsoé with a new  baseline: "Parfums de Maison - Paris". Today, Hypsoé company is one of the leaders in the high interior fragrances market.
Hypsoé - Parfums de Maison :
a name that makes sense

HYPSOÉ : arrangements of six beautiful letters in reference to the ancient Greek word HYPSOS, meaning height.

Also an anagram of HYSOPE (HYSSOP in English) : Mediterranean, aromatic and vivid plant.

Présentation de la Maison Hypsoé

Accueil > La maison Hypsoé

Depuis plus de 20 ans,
la Maison Hypsoé porte avec enthousiasme sa collection de parfums,
tous ayant pour mission de procurer une véritable expérience olfactive.
Un peu d'histoire ...
{1995 - 2020}

Création de l’entreprise en 1995, avec une première
série de bougies parfumées aux parfums subtils, présentées dans un original contenant en aluminium.
Un premier choix d'une dizaine de parfums est lancé.

Très vite, l'originalité des parfums trouve une clientèle de professionnels captive sur son chemin : la demande s'exprime aussi bien en marque propre pour les petits magasins de "niches" ou sous la forme de personnalisation pour les établissements hôteliers.

Les premières années, la marque joue la discrétion en s'effaçant au profit des marques de ses clients professionnels. Ce n'est que plus tardivement qu'une plus grande ampleur sera donnée à la visibilité de la marque Hypsoé en tant que telle par la mise en place des collections en magasins de décoration, chez les fleuristes, les concept-stores et par la création d'une boutique en ligne plusieurs années plus tard.

Aujourd'hui, Hypsoé - Parfums de Maison s'apprête à passer le cap de ses 25 années et est très fière de son chemin parcouru : plusieurs milliers de clients à son actif, 15 collections, 50 sessions de salons spécialisés, des centaines de compliments clients, 6 grandes familles olfactives, 1 million de bougies dans leur boîte métal distribuées, 40 pays couverts, ...
et 6 collaboratrices passionnées.
  Développement et Gestion
Isabelle, Lise, Maud, Frédérique
Atelier
Gina, Daniele
Les fondateurs
Les dates clefs

Issu de l'univers de la mode, Monsieur Dewavrin fonde la Maison Gilles Dewavrin en 1995. Précurseur sur le marché haut de gamme des bougies parfumées, il s'inspire des fleurs, du thé et de l'Orient pour créer ses parfums. A cette époque, la Maison Gilles Dewavrin est la première à proposer ses bougies dans des contenants en aluminium.
En 2006, Changement de propriétaire.
Reprise de la Maison par Nicolas François, PDG de l’entreprise « Le Comptoir des Fleuristes – Rungis » et Isabelle François, précédemment directrice Marketing et commerciale dans l’Edition. À partir de cette date, une réelle volonté de mutation vers la haute parfumerie d’intérieur va s'installer avec la création de nouveaux parfums et de nouvelles collections. C'est également pour cela, qu'en 2007, une nouvelle charte graphique et un nouveau logo, plus haut de gamme, verront le jour.

Pour les 20 ans de la Maison, Isabelle François crée en collaboration avec le designer Antoine Phelouzat, la collection Wooden. Cette création montre une nouvelle fois la volonté de la Maison à monter en gamme avec des produits mettant en avant le savoir-faire français et l'innovation. Toujours dans la continuité d'imposer son nouveau positionnement, en 2015, Gilles Dewavrin devient Hyposé avec une nouvelle base line : Parfums de Maison - Paris. Aujourd'hui, la Maison Hypsoé compte parmi les leaders du marché de la haute parfumerie d’intérieur.
Hypsoé - Parfums de Maison :
Un nom qui a du sens


HYPSOÉ : agencement de six belles lettres en référence au mot grec ancien, HYPSOS : la hauteur.

Aussi anagramme d’HYSOPE, plante méditerranéenne, aromatique, et vivace.